Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, most of the offices, whether governmental or private ones, need their staff to work for long hours a day. As a result, these people rarely find the opportunity to do some sports. Therefore, a lot of them struggle with health issues earlier than they are supposed to. There are various reasons behind this phenomenon as well as several solutions to overcome it. The main cause which can be indicated in this essay is that most of the job offices are too far from the employees' home. Hence, they are required to wake up soon, get to work, and spend about one to two hours on the way to their place. This, undoubtedly, exhaust a great deal of a person's time and energy. In addition to this, they must spend some time with their family and do their household chores such as making their meals, doing the dishes and laundry besides taking a shower and taking care of their hygiene. Another explanation might be the expense of joining a club which sometimes makes it impossible for ordinary personnel to consider this as an option. However, along with all the barriers in the way of embedding exercise in daily routine, there are many viable solutions to follow. The first step is to search for a career that does not need long hours of commuting around the city although it is not always optional. Secondly, one must start to find a gym in their living neighbourhood or at least near the workplace. The third way to tackle this issue, is walking or cycling as a way of transportation. This would be the last chance to resort to if any other choices were not available. Last but not least, the responsibility is on the shoulders of authorities if they seek to have a healthy society and reduce the expense of health care. The government set some rules for placing a mini gym in any working area. In conclusion, placing some time in a daily routine for keeping our body's strength indeed would not be an easy option. Although it sometimes seems impossible, we must not remain careless as well as chase some adjustment to our time management.