Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is waste of time.

The art depicts the cultural heritage of every country, the importance of art can not be denied because art influences our society by changing its opinions, instilling values and translating experiences across time and space. It is suggested by people art is not worth studying the discipline. While others think that art is an important part of our curriculum. In this, essay I will give both sides arguments and plausible conclusion On the one hand, People think that art should be studied because it helps to develop creative thinking and problem-solving skills that may be helpful in their adult life. Moreover, those who work in theatres can get opportunities to work in Hollywood movies and can earn high remunerations. Likewise, some artists in specialised in specific art bring huge names and fame through their work which remains even after their death. For example, Shakespeare’s books are still in our hearts even 2 centuries have passed since his death. On the other hand, People believe that art is a worthless subject for studying for children. Because it does not offer better job opportunities and most artists struggle for their livings. Therefore, parents want that their children focus on the other subjects like science technology and business because they can easily secure a good job in multinational companies with decent pay. Thus people are not in favour of studying art that can be detrimental to others subjects. In the nutshell, both sides arguments have their merits but we should include art in the school syllabus because it is important for children for learning new skills