Many people want to have a successful career and a happy family life. What problems are involved in combining a career and family life? How to overcome such problems?

Without any qualms, Nowadays, people are highly ambitious towards their careers while maintaining their healthy lifestyles. There are various factors behind this trend that prevent people from achieving their goals and affect their contented family. This essay examines the reasons behind this sensational trend and gauges the possible solution to counter it. First and foremost, not having a work -life and family-life balance is responsible for this problem. To illustrate, people start avoiding interest in home chores and responsibilities and they focus mainly on their career growth. As a consequence, their primary focus of interest shifted from home to office work. Moreover, a lack of attention towards family could create isolation in the family which would have some repercussions on children's minds. Yet another factor is that cut-throat competitions are increasing day by day which creates hurdles to draw a line between work and family. Employees have to work around the clock and every possible effort to meet the expectations of their employers. Owing to this, it becomes hard for workers to devote some time to their families. Despite the above-mentioned grievance, this issue can be addressed with genuine efforts, and when it comes to solutions, there are many. At the onset, the problem of maintaining a balance between both places can be controlled by setting effective time management skills and by learning to set priorities. When employees would divide their time and finish their tasks in the nick of time without procrastination, it would ultimately lead to a prosperous life. Apart from this, the non-working members of the families can provide helping hands to working members. Hence, cooperation and adjustment among family members would leave a profound impression on their lives and they can run their lives smoothly. To conclude, after pondering over the above confabulation, it can be stated that great achievements always come with sacrifices and the support of family. To avoid the deleterious impacts, mutual understanding plays a pivotal role in making the balance of their life and work.