Overpopulation of urban areas has created a number of problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems? Give your reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

One of the most crucial issues that the world face today is a dramatic rise in the population in urban areas. While this issue can create problems, there are steps that can be taken to reduce the drawbacks. The main problem is deforestation because of the high demand for empty space to establish new buildings. When it comes to overpopulation, it is mean that a massive population need housing as their homestay, place to work, entertainment such as theme park or shopping mall, hospital or even school to get higher education. So, that wide empty land is necessary to fulfil human needs and this is such a great opportunity for developers in order to extend their business through provided terrain. Unfortunately, to provide a large space for living in, they need to cut down trees and make it clear terrain, therefore no more green space and fresh air are available. However, the aforementioned problems can be solved by offering two possible solutions from the government and individuals themselves. First, it is obligatory for the government to equip vegetation in conservation space. This can be handled under the responsibility of the Ministry of Environment by providing plants growing in a certain field. In this program, individuals can be involved to keep and maintain their local environment. Another solution is the collaboration between government and developers to provide high-rise buildings for people to live in as to reduce the use of the wide-land areas. To conclude, the main issue of overpopulation in urban areas is the lack of a green ecosystem. However, despite this, through vegetation and providing high-rise buildings, therefore deforestation can be tackled.