Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree.‎ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.‎

Accordingly to some individuals, money is the finest present to be given to youngsters while others contradict with this statement. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs followed by a logical opinion. On one side, gifting money to teenagers can certainly help them to satisfy their desires which other gifts may not do. It means young minds have numerous requirements such as to own a smartwatch, purchase their favourite shoes and many more which are often compromised due to the scarcity of funds. In this case, if they are gifted with some cash, their desire to buy a particular commodity can be fulfilled which is why money gifts leave a long-lasting happiness in their life. Others gifts, however, may contain an item which is not required by them at all and leave youngsters entirely unsatisfied. For instance, a music lover teenager dedicatedly saving money to own his dream guitar one day, would always desire money to be gifted to him which can help him to own that musical equipment other gifts would certainly not fit the best of his actual requirement. On the other hand, the reason why other sets of people argue that money is not to be the perfect gift to be given to youngsters is that the money could be utilized destructively by them. It means, while owning money in such a tender age, a youngster may easily afford to shop for alcohol, cigarette or may use it to play addictive games at internet cafeterias. As a result, the exposure such unwanted items may lead to some detrimental consequences like permanent addiction. Therefore, gifting money to youngsters may not be the best idea since it involves a huge risk of addiction if used in inappropriate ways. In conclusion, where money as a gift can help teenagers to satisfy their desires, its destructive usage can land them into serious trouble. In my opinion, rather than gifting money to young ones, their desire item can be analyzed which after a contribution can be gifted which would certainly provide them immense happiness and proves to be the best gift.