Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects . Other people think that, in today's world , subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Many individuals opine that studying History is more significant than subjects like science and technology in contemporary times. However, from my point of view, I believe that schools should give more attention to teaching subjects like Mathematics, Science and Technology because a thorough understanding of these subjects helps in every aspect of life. Firstly, in my opinion, these subjects develop a very important skill which is critical thinking. To explain further, critical thinking skills help in analyzing different points of view and based on that it supports making wise decisions. As a result, students who invest a good amount of time learning these subjects naturally become smarter than others. Moreover, well-analyzed actions always have better consequences in future than instinctive actions, and learning these subjects automatically makes students think and analyze before making any decisions. By contrast, a portion of individuals state that History teaches students to learn from their past mistakes. Pupils can get tons of knowledge about what mistakes humans have made in the past and what were the adverse ramifications which in turn guide them in making better choices in future. Although historical knowledge is paramount in deciding future actions, a scientific approach to analysing those past events is more important. Therefore, this makes it clear that studying STEM subjects is more advantageous. To summarise, it is not the historical knowledge that makes people make smart decisions, instead, it is the critical thinking skills which help individuals to carefully analyze past events and make smarter and wiser choices. Hence, I strongly believe that teaching science should be given more emphasis than History.