Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some celebrities are known for their glamourous and luxurious lifestyles rather than the work they do. While I agree that this can negatively impact gullible young individuals, I strongly believe that there are other famous people that can act as positive role models. On the surface, several individuals achieve fame and wealth without hard work or really working for it. This is because they might have inherited money from their parents, married a famous or wealthy person, or appeared in gossip magazines and on reality television shows. One such example is Kim Kardashian, a famous American media personality and model, who is famous for her television programs which mostly showcases her luxurious mansion, party and shopaholic lifestyle apart from less of her acting skills. This will send a wrong message to teenagers that success can be easily achieved without hard work. Conversely, there are some celebrities whose accomplishments speak for themselves and make them excellent role models for the younger generation. Actors, musicians, sports personalities become famous idols because they have worked hard to develop and improve their skills apart from abilities. They demonstrate great effort, determination and ambition, which is required for someone who wants to be truly successful in their chosen domain. For example, Hollywood actor and martial artist Jackie Chan, who became world-famous through years of practice, hard work and strong willpower. This kind of self-made celebrity can inspire children to develop their talent through perseverance and determination. In conclusion, I would reiterate that, although there are people who enjoy their stardom because of their luck or inherited wealth, there are some famous personalities that can influence generations of people, especially young adults through their work and ambition.