Many think that secondary and high school students should learn money management as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an issue of controversy over the magnitude of money management skills in life to secondary and high school students. While it cannot be denied that the ability to control their spending may bring them some problems, I completely subscribe to the opinion that its upsides would overshadow the downsides. First and foremost, educational programs about budgeting are deemed to be an integral part of young people’s making a good spending plan. Accordingly, students could have a thorough understanding of what is actually in demand to make a purchase, so they will come to a wise decision. Equally important, teenagers may derive the habit of saving money from financial management competence. As a result, they are more likely to have better financial security, which also means that they can address financial adversities. For example, in the absence of this principal ability, it seems to be a task of challenge for people to pay for unexpected expenses, especially under urgent circumstances. Finally, no sooner will secondary and high school students be equipped with budget management skills than they could achieve a sense of responsibility in their own life. It stands to reason that they acknowledge that when they have a thirst for something, they need to save their pocket money to purchase it. This may result in the fact that teenagers may have a chance to acquire a feeling of accomplishment and fulfilment if they can attain their financial goals. In conclusion, with the aforementioned merits, it seems to me that the significance of educating students about financial management ability could not be underestimated.