what is homelessness? what are the reasons for the homeless people

Homelessness is defined as a situation in which a person does not possess a place to live and earnings to meet the essential needs such as food and clothes. Some people put the whole blame on the homeless. However, this issue has both internal and external reasons that would be discussed in this essay. The two main internal causes include disqualification and wasting of resources. People who do not gain skills or are not educated in a special field are mostly subject to homelessness. An illiterate person who does not own any specific talent or skill can rarely find a full-time job. Even if they could get employment, they can be easily replaced by a skilled worker. Once you are unemployed, you could not afford the crucial outlays such as rentals, food and so on. This way, there is no other choice than to sleep in the streets. Furthermore, extravagant waste of money is considered to be another reason for this societal issue. When one has no plan for spending, it is likely to become needy soon. A clear example of this phenomenon is actors. Until they are famous, they spend their money recklessly. As their popularity time is not perpetual, they would be poor then. In addition, this problem is accentuated by external factors that the most important one is financial distress. During periods of crisis, many factories and businesses will be closed. Therefore, employers are forced to fire workers and staff. This in turn would lead to a situation in which many families are not able to make a decent living. For example, during the Corona lockdown, many lost their jobs and get unemployed. The more competent a person is, the less it is possible to be jobless. That is why personal factors are supposed to be more effective than environmental ones. In conclusion, an economical crisis such as recession, insufficient abilities and not having a proper plan to save income could subsequently result in not being able to meet one's primary needs and turn to a homeless citizen.