Doctors of some countries say that people nowadays do not get enough physical exercises. What are the causes? What are the solutions.

It is believed by physicians of some nations that these days, people are unable to do physical activities. This essay shall delve into the reasons for this phenomenon and also suggest some measures to address this problem. There are several reasons why people do not get sufficient time to do (perform) exercise. To begin with, hectic work schedules and long working hours are the major contributing factors, owing to which people develop a sedentary lifestyle. As a result, they neglect their fitness. Another major reason is the lack of awareness about the benefits of daily workouts among people. For instance, it has been observed in a recent health survey that people who do a regular activity, jogging barely suffer from stress or arthritis. A further reason is an advanced technology which has reduced the physical work as compared to the past. People, these days mostly work via computers or automated equipment which has limited manual work. To exemplify, in earlier times, our ancestors used to work in the fields, but people are now more prone to automated machines. To add to it, if people get leisure time, they tend to watch TV or to play computer games instead of doing physical movements. There are certain steps that the government can adopt to indulge people in physical activities. Firstly, the authorities should launch a campaign in order to motivate the public to do exercise at least twice a week. Secondly, the government should organize fitness activities such as yoga and Zumba sessions to encourage individuals to participate in some exercises. For example, IT companies provide employees gym facilities 24/7 to promote health benefits. Finally, by changing the mode of transportation, people can walk or ride bicycles to commute short distances, which is a wise use of the time to keep them fit. To conclude, while there are many reasons why working people are unable to do adequate workouts, certain measures can be taken to mitigate this issue.