Competition for university study is becoming increasingly strong. Why are universities becoming more competitive? Is this a positive or negative development?

More people nowadays compete with one another to accomplish their goals. Among these, there is increasing competition to study at prestigious universities. I'll explain why I believe this to be a positive phenomenon and why it occurs in the paragraphs that follow. This competition has arisen for a variety of reasons. First of all, the younger generation typically finds well-paying jobs. The most qualified candidates, who typically attend the best universities, would be hired for these positions. Universities thus become crucial on a resume for those who are concerned about their prospects for the future. Additionally, the likelihood of success is increased by attending a prestigious university. This is due to the fact that these universities offer a variety of facilities, which are among the factors that most influence success. Because of various factors, I see this situation positively. First of all, the young people's motivation is increased by this competition. This is why living a meaningful life is a result of having a purpose and working toward realizing it. It cultivates several conductive qualities in itself, such as tenacity, devotion, and diligence. Second, rivalry gives our dull lives some color. When someone has to work hard to achieve a goal, the process itself will lift her or his spirits in terms of mental health, regardless of the outcome. A professional athlete, for instance, who has dedicated their life to training in order to compete in an international game, is likely to have a better mental state than some individuals who lead meaningless lives. In conclusion, there are a variety of factors contributing to the growing competition among students for admission to universities, and there are some advantages to this development for learners.