Some people think that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Parents of today's generation encourage their kids to be independent. Although some people believe this practice will effect in a negative way in long run, others believe it is important for the child to be independent. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and will provie my opinion on this argument. On one hand, we have parents who feel that their kids understand what's good and what's bad for themselves. The pattern of upbringing has evolved over decades. For instance, I am 27-years-old, when I was young my mother decided on what I eat, wear and watch on television; however, my kids are free to put on what ever clothes they are comfortable in or choose their dinner item. I persoanlly feel it is really important for the offsprings to correct from their mistakes and make the best choice. As a result, kids will be able to learn from their mistakes and be self-dependent for their life choices. On the other hand, some argue that this practice will provide unnecessary attitute to the younsters' youngsters's where they might feel they know everything, whereas, in most cases it is not true. For example, a kid will not respect their parent as much because they feel they are matured enough and do not need any help. Which is a considerable negative effect and a cause of concern. Furthermore, there is a chance offsprings become arrogant. To conclude, I feel it is positive to encourage a toddler to look after themselves; however, a child cannot be independently completely. It is a task for the adults to be a shadow. I feel the advantages of this will surely overshadow the disadvantages of it.