Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, While others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human beings have caused considerable damage to the environment, harming plant and animal species. While it is thought by some that it is impossible to reverse this trend, there are others who think positive changes could occur with the right measures. In my view, we could certainly make the situation improved by utilising technology. Some argue that the adverse impact that humans have had on other living organisms cannot be offset because natural resources are inevitably needed for them to survive. There is no way for society to function without the use of resources in nature such as trees, animals and fish. For this reason, considering the fact that the world population is predicted to rise considerably in the next few decades, this trend of harming creatures and their habitat would continue. For instance, there are no facilities that can sufficiently process waste, therefore the natural environment will continue to deteriorate with the increased amount of polluted substance. Others, on the other hand, claim that technological advancement would bring about positive changes in how society operates, which would result in alleviated harm to animals and plants. Researchers and scientists are working to develop sustainable technology and we are already seeing improvements in the way resources are used. A good example of this is digitalisation in business operations and the entertainment industry, which has significantly reduced the production of paper and physical copies of DVDs and CDs. Finally, my own view is that the negative impact on natural species could be mitigated through adequate actions. In addition to changes in how humans lead their life on this planet, technology would probably enable them to live on other planets. This would result in the expansion of living areas for flora and fauna on Earth, thus protecting their lives. For example, the well-known space agency NASA has already concluded that there are habitable planets for human beings. In conclusion, I believe that measures based on advanced technology could contribute to positive changes in the lives of living organisms. It is crucial that the government promote research and development to work towards a sustainable society.