Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this issue?

It is irrefutable that most people often follow the violent path after their primary imprisonment. There are various reasons behind this phenomenon and in this essay, l intend to suggest some potential solutions to ameliorate this. Many reasons are there to commit multiple violations by citizens. The primary one is the inability to secure a quality life after a prison period. Most of the jails provide the convicts with education and vocational training to cope up with their future. However, the attitude of society and the public become old -fashioned and on the majority of occasions the person may find difficulty in holding a job for livelihood once released from the penitentiary. For example, employers often seek candidates criminal as well as social background as a selection criterion while hiring for a new position. Another important reason is the imitation of favourites heroes. For instance, if an individual is punished with petty crimes and then kept in jail with grave offenders for a prolonged period which influences the person's attitude and he begins to follow his companion's behaviour and actions. Some remedies can be performed at the governmental level to alleviate the incidence of repeated crimes. First and foremost, the authority provides not only education but also rehabilitation to the person once he is out of the cell. This allows the person to divert his mind and may start thinking out of the box. Also, he never returns to the lock-up in the far future. Secondly, jail superiors and the government should separate dangerous violators away from the common captives. In conclusion, culprits conduct crime sequences due to myriad motives and appropriate steps from higher authorities help the public to deter from involving crime series.