Some people say that the amount of noise that people make should be strictly controlled. Others say that people should be free to make as much noise as they wish. Write both view and your opinion

The people around the world are fond of celebrations and making noise is an indispensable part of these celebrations. However, many believe that generating immense amount of noise should be controlled. In my opinion, there is no specific need to control the freedom of the individuals to celebrate. To begin with, festivals are an inseparable part of our culture. There are a myriad of festivals that we celebrate annually. Using the fire crackers and high volume musical instruments are unavoidable in these occasions and it generates tremendous noise. For instance, during the new year night the crowd welcomes the novel year with a plethora of enthusiasm and noise. Moreover, they makes high voice to express their emotions. Also, while partying,the youths play highly noisy music to get into that elevated mood, which creates a joyful atmosphere. On the other hand, there are fewer disadvantages of such vocal disturbances. Firstly, the high decibel volume created by the horn and the engine of the vehicles cause air pollution. The repercussion is, community might have to face mental and physical illness if they are constantly exposed to such polluted air. For example, a survey conducted last year the New york city illustrated that approximately 10 percent of the crowd suffering from the hearing loss is caused by the noise pollution. In conclusion, I would like to iterate that, even though there are negligible drawbacks while producing the noise, the merits overshadow the demerits. I do believe that the society should be given freedom to express there emotions and make those special moment memorable by making noises.