Rich countries are becoming richer, while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In contemporary society, it is said that wealthy nations are becoming wealthier, meanwhile, the financially low countries are getting poorer. This essay will discuss the notable causes and measures to mitigate this issue. To begin with, there are several reasons to support this issue namely finance, education and advanced technology. First and foremost, finance plays a crucial role in the developed economy of a country. For instance, rich nations have excessive finance to approach and develop cutting-edge technology in industrialisation. Moreover, they focus on a high quality educational system which provides a large number of professionals or experts and a skillful workforce. By contrast, poor nations do not have sufficient budgets to purchase the high technology to supply for their industry, agriculture or healthcare. Furthermore, these countries have a poor educational level. Subsequently, they could not train and educate excellent professionals or experts and a strong workforce to cultivate countries in different fields. Nevertheless, there are a plethora of measures that should be considered to tackle this issue. Firstly, powerful countries should open policies to assist undeveloped nations in finance, technology and methods. Opening exchange programs that could contribute to training and educating a number of experts and skillful workers. Besides, wealthy countries could aid scholarships or grants to students in poor countries who would have opportunities to approach a good educational system and advanced technology. It could be seen that recently there are many scholarships from organizations or developed national funds supporting scholarships to students in under-developed countries because students are a main factor to help their countries escape from poverty. In conclusion, budgets, education and advanced technology are three main factors which are considered to change poverty. With this assistance, poor countries could gradually become developed countries in future.