Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

These days, many scientists conduct experiments on animals. While some people argue that such experiments are unethical, others believe they are necessary for significant scientific discoveries. In my opinion, animal experimentation remains essential, as there is currently no complete alternative. On one hand, several disease treatments have resulted from experimental research on animals, such as those for cancer and influenza. These tests have saved several individuals’ lives who suffer from severe illnesses, making them crucial for human survival. Moreover, these tests are highly accurate, as scientists conduct them over a period of one to three years to ensure that their discoveries are suitable for human use. For example, the influenza vaccine was tested on mice without harming them before being adminsterated administrated to people, resulting in an effective vaccine. On the other hand, there are still no sufficient alternatives for finding solutions to various health issues other than testing the possible solutions on animals. To illustrate, many studies have provided treatments for different issues, but they have failed because they did not conduct experiment on animals in laboratories. Additionally, human experimentation can lead to critical issues, such as serious medical conditions or legal cases, resulting from scientists’ errors when conducting tests. For instance, in the United Kingdom, 3,000 legal cases have been raised against commercial companies due to medical injuries suffered by people who were part of experiments. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to these questions. However, I believe animal experimentation is a safe and effective way to discover the solutions for various health issues, regardless of the ethical concerns.