Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their m ain subjects. Others believe that it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Higher education plays an integral role in future of every student. Some learners argue that there should be additional subjects with the main thesis, while others think that students should focus on major fields. However, in my opinion, institutions should center on both major and additional lessons and i will explain this in upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. On the one hand, there are some reasons why some learners just want to hub on the main question. Firstly, it is undeniable that higher studies are tougher and tougher to get passed with good grades, therefore, students often do not get time for extra curriculum, so, they just want to devote all of their time to superior courses rather than added topics. To illustrate, majors such as Master of Biology have a wide variety of contexts over two years, thus, learners do not find flow to learn extra subjects. On the other hand, there are many reasons to argue that pupils should be taught the extra subjects with the addition of the major cores. One of the primary causes is that supplementary courses can enhance the overall knowledge and learning ability of an individual. In other words, majors related to the foreign language can be a great learning course for a student in order to pursue international language skills. For instance, some of the universities in India have started teaching French as an added subject; consequently, it will help the pupils acquire a lucrative profession after their studies. Moreover, auxiliary topics like art and painting can provide pattern to learn new skills apart from the main subjects, so that, they can refresh their mind from stiff lessons. In conclusion, while some universities just focus on the senior lessions, in my opinion, institutions should adopt extracurricular subjects to their courses.