In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is truely important for people to own their house in some countries. People prefer to purchase one instead of leasing one, which brings security to their lives. I believe that to be a household is more and more necessary to some people, especially in post epidemic. There are a few main reasons behind this situation, which I think it is positive. To begin with, people get to realize that a safe, comfortable and reliable living space is crucial to a better quality life than ever. People spend more time at home not only through the time of lock down also will be used to keeping this lifestyle in a quite long period. Therefore, they will expect a space which could fulfill the multi requirements more than ever, as a result of this, to own a home is conductive to creating themsleves life style freely. For instance, owning a property is a key life agenda before marriage or having kids in China, which has been treated as a living standard traditionally. For this reason, renting life gives less sense of safety and irresponsible live life. On the other hand, while it gains more finacial freedom by long let, especially to the young people, but you will not be able to own any assets at the end of the day. Thus, from finacial point of view, buying a property is an approach to accumulating personal or family's wealth, and it definately is a financial security. In the meantime, it makes for the movtivation of better career path to improve the income. For example, my sister bought her first flat in 26 years old, it went up eight times of the price when she sold it in 15 years later. Well managing the assets brings in revenue to her family, and generate more long term finacially financial independence. Hardly can renting a home possess abundant ever-growing wealth. In conclusion, from the reasons have been discussed above, it is vital to possess a home no matter due to the better qulity live life or wealth growing in some country. I totally support it is a positive situation that ensures people can own well planned and high qulity life, which can benefit freedom life to a large extent.