Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

In contemporary society, sugar addiction is consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. The statement "Any products, which are sweet, need to impose sugar taxes to solve health problems in nowadays societies." presents a viewpoint that is both thought-provoking and debatable. Despite its contentious nature, I am inclined to endorse this viewpoint, and I believe we need other solutions to maximise the result of the policy. There is little doubt that sugar in the past five decades has been considered a treasure, but due to fast-changing and improved technology, the price of sugar become lower and lower, however, healthy, fresh and organic vegetables and meat are facing incredible inflation. Ultra-processed food is now a new and cheaper choice for communities. In some research, sugar is been blamed for contributing to diabetes, and physical and mental health problems. Some scientists even urged that if humanity continuously overconsumes sugar, tens of thousands of deaths nationally a year is only a matter of time. It is therefore reasonable that we need regulations on sugar to protect public health. However, even all individuals know how sugar affects their health and makes them addicted to it just like drugs. It is difficult for people to stop their desperation for sugar if there is no ban on sugar, and this is the reason why I support that governments should effectively outlaw sales of sugary drinks and sweets. Meanwhile, governments should decrease the prices of healthy food and vitamins, moreover, giving allowance to the poor. In this way, because healthy food is cheaper than ultra-processed food and sweet, the community will prefer to buy the cheaper one. In my opinion, I believe parents and manufacturers also need to take responsibility for reducing the amount of sugar that children consume and educating correct nutrition content concepts. Furthermore, the industry could provide expensive sugary products and affordable non-sugary products, and give the choice right back to consumers. In conclusion, reflecting upon this statement on whether sweet products should be made more expensive, while cakes, cookies and fizzy drinks are irresistible, it is crucial to acknowledge sugar causes obesity and diabetes rates to soar. Given these considerations, my allegiance to this perspective is steadfastly consolidated and controvertibly firm.