In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is truly important for people to own their house in some part of the world. People prefer to purchase one instead of leasing one, which brings security to their lives. I believe that to be a household is more and more necessary, especially in the post epidemic. There are a few main reasons behind this situation, which I think is positive. To begin with, people get to realize that a safe, comfortable and reliable living space is crucial to a better quality of life than ever. People spend more time at home not only through the time of lockdown also will be used to keeping this lifestyle for a quite long period. Therefore, they will expect a space which could fulfil the multi requirements more than ever, as a result of this, to own a home is conducive to creating themselves lifestyle freely. For instance, owning a property is a key growth agenda before marriage or having kids in China, which has been treated as a living standard traditionally. For this reason, renting gives less sense of safety and irresponsible live life. On the other hand, while it gains more financial freedom by long let, especially to the youth,but you will not be able to own any assets at the end of the day. Thus, from a financial point of view, buying a property is an approach to accumulating personal or family's wealth, and it definitely is financial security. In the meantime, it makes for the motivation of a better career path to improve the income. For example, my sister bought her first flat at 26 years old, it went up eight times the price when she sold it 15 years later. Well managing the assets brings in revenue to her family, and generate more long term financial independence. Hardly can renting a home possess abundant ever-growing wealth. In conclusion, from the reasons that have been discussed above, it is vital to possess a property no matter due to the better quality live life or wealth growing in some countries. I totally support it as a positive situation that ensures people can own well planned and high-quality life, which can benefit freedom growth to a large extent.