With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Along with the development of advanced technology, it is said that the appearance of ebooks is causing the decrease of printed books. Some people said that this issue is a good development which also receives an opposite opinion from others. During the course of the essay, I would analyse the situation objectively before drawing a rational conclusion. Obviously, there is a plethora of support for this trend; nevertheless, the convenience to readers and writers/ authors are the most widely accepted. First of all, the readers could search the title of the ebook merely in an instant; moreover, they can solely carry a cell phone consisting of a whole library everywhere in lieu of carrying paper books. In addition, using the ebooks is a good way for the readers to cross-check the accuracy of the information with just a click on the words or sentences. On top of that, developing ebooks is a good way to help people become eco-friendly as the deforestation for paper making is no longer needed. With the aforementioned benefits, this trend is also not free from drawbacks. An illustration of this is the health issue, especially the eyes. The longer the eyes contact the cell phone, the more the eyes are being harmful because of the blue light coming from the phone screen. Moreover, the readers not only must pay an amount of money to purchase a cutting edge device containing data but the internet to read the ebooks as well. In terms of business, it is noticed that the publishers will lose a large amount of revenue due to illegal downloading done by some readers. In conclusion, this trend is getting popular with a variety of benefits, but also has some aspects that need to be considered carefully.