Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent eleswhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that expenditure on the arts by higher authority is of no use, instead, they should focus more on other aspects such as healthcare, housing and so on. I totally agree with the notion that the government should take other aspects into consideration and will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, no doubt, art is a primary influence on everyone's life. To elaborate, funding for the arts broadens the horizon of knowledge of individuals as it provides cultural enrichment and entertainment. Moreover, spending on arts boosts tourism and local business, as result, leads to the economic growth of a particular nation. For example, a study conducted in Japan in 2019 revealed that 60% of the countries became rich after spending a bunch of money on the arts and attracting tourists to visit. On the other hand, I, personally, believe that the housing, and healthcare sectors should be given more priority with respect to funding. Financial support to build more hospitals will improve the quality of life by providing easy access to the nearest hospitals and taking medicine at a lower price. Similarly, by building more houses, people can enjoy their own private space. In turn, spending on these categories will provide more employment opportunities to the needy ones. In conclusion, I totally disagree with the fact that government should spend more on the arts, and believe that other factors such as healthcare and housing should be given more priority.