Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about working in large corporations as opposed to small ones. Personally, I support the idea that working for a large company has more benefits for individuals. There are several reasons why I would argue against working in start-ups. Firstly, these kinds of companies usually have to take out business loans to cover their expenses so they cannot pay you as much as a big firm does for the same position. Secondly, they usually face stiff competition and end up taking over by other companies or going bankrupt, so people usually don’t have job security and they can be laid off easily. Finally, the working environment in small enterprises lacks a sense of competition and you may become reluctant to do your duties, affecting your life quality. Apart from the issues that being an employee in a small company may arise, working in a large corporation has more benefits to individuals. Nowadays, job security is a prior issue and having a big name on your resume can help you secure your next job and have a better job prospect even if someone lays you off. Better life quality is another benefit of working in a big business. For example, workers can get promotions easier, so they are more motivated to do their duties and they are often entitled to sick pay, retirement pension, maternity leave and other bonuses. In conclusion, my view is that people should put a huge effort into getting a job in larger companies and it is not worth the risk to work in a start-up if you have the chance to get a job in bigger companies.