discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using social networking applications.

In this technological era, many sources are available that make youngsters communicate easily with their family members and acquaintances. The most common resources like internet websites available for that have both merits and, as well as demerits, that will be discussed in the upcoming paragraph previously, I make the final verdict. Firstly, the primary advantage of using social networking applications can be considered as Globalization. In other words, with the help of social apps, an individual in connecting to another person sitting far away in the world; accordingly, decreasing the communication gap. For instance, Facebook and WhatsApp are one the most common interaction website used among the whole world, making its entrepreneur “Mark Zuckerberg” one of the richest persons in the world. Hence, the use of social networking applications is very advantageous to increase interaction between two individuals. Secondly, despite the positivity of using such internet communication material, there are several negativities associated with their use such as cybercrime. Put differently, many people especially, hackers try to breach the data of the common public with the help of unauthorized software and try to blackmail them. For example, a report has been made by an association of India Cyber cell stating that 65 percent of the total crimes happen due to misuse of social networking applications. Thus, internet web apps can have numerous drawbacks due to their misuse. Lastly, after discussing the merit and demerits of internet WWW applications, Although, the use of internet material has many advantages to increase interaction among two known ones, its misuse always leads to putting bad impacts on society. Therefore, internet applications ought to be used for communication and research purposes only.