Some people believe that they should keep all the money they have earned and they should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Taxation is an indispensable part of our living world. There has been a growing debate that whether citizens should pay taxes to the public states or keep their own sources of income. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement as I believe that paying tax not only brings numerous benefits to a country but also is a critical obligation of a citizen. I shall demonstrate my points in the following paragraph. Thinkers who struggle to earn their living and refuse to pay taxes may argue that it is hard to make money and they are entitled to keep all of their salaries legally. It is prudent that low-income households often find it challenging to pay taxes as they have other issues to consider. Without paying taxes, they can have more money to feed their family, pay the bills, tuition fees for their offspring, purchase utilities and eventually enhance their living conditions. Moreover, in some nations with a high level of corruption, some inhabitants lose their trust in the local authorities and they believe that it is more secure to keep the money themselves instead of giving it to the public. On the other hand, tax is a compulsory and vital budget that affects the prosperity of a nation. Governments use paid tax from citizens to invest in public facilities such as educational institutions, hospitals, libraries, parks and other facilities for public use. Moreover, a gigantic amount of budget is also allocated to support the poor and eradicate poverty in many nations. As a result, without financial resources like tax, the disparity between the poor and the rich in a country will soar, which lead to negative effects on society. With sufficient support from the government, the education rate of poor areas will drop remarkably and the criminal level will grow sharply. Eventually, the more money workers pay to the government, the more support they can receive from the local state. For example, citizens in Nordic countries such as Denmark, Norway and Sweden have to pay a very high tax rate to the government, however, they receive free healthcare services and education from the administrations. Therefore, taxation plays a pivotal role that can not be undermined. To sum up, there is a plethora of advantages of paying tax and I strongly believe that it is the right and obligation of every citizen to pay tax to their governments