Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that elementary school is the best place for studying a foreign language instead of high school. This essay will argue that the benefits of studying at a young age offset the drawbacks entailed by this state of affairs, as it is more effective. One commonly cited disadvantage of learning a foreign language at primary school is that some children might get more stress and strain. Due to the age of children, they cannot gain a lot of knowledge or concentrate on many subjects that they have to learn. For instance, they sometimes do not pay full attention on their study since they do not know how important of learning a foreign language. Despite this, there are a number of significant benefits to learning a foreign language at an early age. First of all, language training at an early age will allow children to become familiar with the second language and know how to adapt. For instance, children can communicate with foreigners who are more fluent and easier than older children. Furthermore, learning a foreign language at a young age can be helpful for the growth of children ’s brains and it helps them improve their hard skills and soft skills such as thinking and memorising skills. Young people can easily imitate an accurate pronunciation or accent because they have a flexible tongue than older people. All in all, although there are drawbacks to learning a foreign language at primary school, it is clear that being trained foreign language can give several significant advantages which are making children familiar with the language and improving their skills.