In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, parents have the option of educating their children in single-gender schools as well as co-ed schools. While some people believe that the teenagers who had done their schooling from gender-isolated institutes have some advantages in future, I would strongly argue that the drawbacks of this education outweighs its benifits. To begin with, personnel who do not have mixed-gender schooling background might not be able to communicate effectively in a workplace. The reason for this is, these folks have no experience in interacting with the opposite gender. For instance, the males employees who have never talked to females in schools, feel hesitant when talking to their female co-workers. In constrast, if these male employees studied along with young ladies in their childhood, they would feel comfortable in dealing with their female colleagues, leading to efficient interactions and thus rise in their productivity. Furthermore, teenagers with same sex learning can face problems with finding a suitable life-partner in their adult life. This is because, since these individuals do not have any experience with the other sex therefore they lack confidence while meeting with human beings of opposite gender. One clear example is, women educated from girls only schools are probably not themselves and might act weird around a man while going on a date. If these women had gone to mixed sex schools, they would have felt a lot more comfortable in dating and finding the right person for them. In conclusion, it is my firm opinion that the indviduals who had educated from single-gender institutes might not only face problem in dealing with opposite sex colleagues due to insufficient experience but also they are unlikely to succeed in dating and find true love due to their inconfidence in confidence.