Tourism has negative environmental impacts on Tourist area. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

Now a days, as part of the globalisation, number of concerns has been raised in environment. One of the major effect is problems occured due to the arrival of tourism. Ecosystem of that particular area suffers with the result of the non execution of tourism in proper way. This assay explains these environmental effects and the measures to overcome that as well. There are a number of impacts on the same. Firstly, the problems due to pollution are arising day by day in the environment as a result of tourism. This is because there is no proper management for the disposal of waste materials when the incoming of tourists has been increased. For example, snacks and drinks which are available in these areas are well packed in plastic containers. After consuming foods people are throwing a packings carelessly without concerning the ecosystem. Moreover, another major concern of environment as a result of tourism is jeopardization of habitat of that specific area. For increasing the facilities for tourists, constructions are being made by deforestation and evacuation of residents from there. For instance, big resorts and parks are constructed by cutting trees and shifting people who are belonging to that targeted area. These are the some of the main impacts of tourism on environment. However, these threatens can be overcome by the proper execution of the following preventive measures. First one is implementation of adequate systems for wastes disposal. By collecting and recycling of wastes can reduce the environmental pollution. An example for this is placing dustbins for collecting plastics and should recycled it in a proper way. Additionally, it is better to include that particular habitat to the part of the tourism rather than clearing them from there. These will increase the beauty of that area as well income of the local people. Example can be said by constructing eco friendly parks and instead of resorts and hotels local people can arrange home stay as well as homely foods. This innovative will reduce the environmental impacts through tourism. In conclusion, environment is suffering a lot of concerns as the arrival of tourism in many ways whereas these can be prevent by taking necessary actions for controlling of pollutions and including its habitat as a part of tourism.