Online education is as effective as traditional classroom learning. Do you agree or disagree?

There was a debate on whether online education is more effective than the traditional one. While learning online raises a concern about distraction, this essay is in agreement with this view due to its flexibility as well as a custom lesson. It is vital to acknowledge that flexibility is one of the factors generating the effectiveness of this education type. That is to say, online learning allows students to choose their own schedules based on their time which will lead to not only balancing students ' schedules between studies and hobbies, but also spending suitable time for family relationships. As a result, more relaxation and less pressure are the outcome of e-learning. Edited lesson is another essential factor which establishes the positive influence of learning online. In other words, students can customize their own lessons or schedules which are suitable to their abilities in order to have clear self-development as well as enhance the effectiveness of self-study. Therefore, students will be fostered to be more productive and get a certain learning progress. On the other hand, those people who prefer traditional classes often argue that online education may disturb students ' attention. To put it simply, students who are under control will be distracted by some social networking sites. This will harm students ' focus and reduce the production. However, parents can form discipline and build habitat and routine for their children. Thus, distraction is not a worthy issue of online education. In conclusion, although e-learning concerns a distraction for students, its benefits outweigh the drawback such as providing flexibility and edited lessons.