Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Commercials have radically succeeded in this modern era, while product promotion influences people to purchase in more numbers instead of improving its quality. I agree with this statement that announcement on displays persuades people to shop devoiding its standard. To embark upon, many shops and businesses write up their by-products to appeal to customers, motivating them to buy more, despite not considering its features. In other words, the manufacturer advertises in many different ways and encourages men and women to spend money on buying it despite its worst status. For example, when one of my friends bought a cosmetic last week that was dirt cheap, she found that she got an allergy because of its inferior characteristics.Consecutively, society gets mesmerised by offers through flyers, handouts, pamphlets etc., by not visualising its condition. However, some menial goods can be bought at discounts or promotions, besides their peculiarities and specifications. That is to say, the low-cost purchases can be purchased without taking any risks if the usage of the thing is short-spaned.To evident,I ordered face masks online that were in festive sale, wore it just for a week, and trashed it. Therefore, particular use and throws or tissues can be spent for cheaper quality in large numbers during price reductions. In conclusion, though traders eyewash the community with online and offline advertisings and sell out unvalued productions, this is sometimes considered to focus on buying small things such as gloves, cotton, masks, etc. So, this idea must be revised to double-check its standard and rate in case of expensive items.