Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes, and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations. Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people? Give reasons for your answer. Write at least 250 words.

These days, the newspaper is flooded with a plethora of stories regarding famous personalities. The die heart fans want to know deeply from their personal to professional life. I believe that the key point is there should be balance in providing information by writers, which will not hurt the sentiments of anyone. On the one hand, there are various benefits associated with popular stars as well as with common individuals. As famous persons often expose their reel and real-life to others in order to get success and remain in the headlines. Also, their fans excitedly watch news related to them and for all this, the magazines and newspapers act as a bridge by providing each and every information of their lifestyle even that is private or regarding their career. On the other hand, nowadays, publishers forget their moral values and use unethical ways to increase their followers and of course sales. In order to fulfil the demands of the curious public, deliver them realistic truth in most of the cases. For instance, the love story of famous actor Kareena Kapoor, published in a newspaper by folding the real truth which not only destroys her career but also makes her out of Bollywood forever. Thus, the revelation of famous personalities life in any printing stories of magazines is not the right method. To conclude, although writers give information about famous stars to society, most of the time, it is for sake of money and publicity stunts, either for writers or celebrities. I think that a common individual should understand the ground-level truth before judging anyone on wrong facts.