In many countries, as people are earning more these days, they are also spending money in buying more and more items. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The raising of the people's income being increasingly witnessed in many nations and as a result, people tend to purchase more products compared to the past. However, in this essay, I shall discuss why I believe largely a positive development even though, there are a few drawbacks associated with this trend. There are numerous reasons why this trend is beneficial to the public and the prominent one is that buying more necessary products can lead to getting a better lifestyle, this can improve people's living conditions and fulfil to their's satisfaction and dreams. For example, many middle-class students have dreamt buy a van while they are studying after that they earn a lot of wages while they fulfil their dream van, this is a positive one. Moreover, this tendency can help to improve the country's economy too. To illustrate, a recent report of Japan said that consumer tax is most helpful for developing country's infrastructure. Hence, this is a positive improvement compared to the past. However, negative cannot be ignored. This trend has some drawbacks, these days folks are being addicted by purchase too many unwanted things. They are being materialistic thus, they spent an enormous amount of wages to purchase things. For example, many buy a new model car even though, they have their own car in the good condition due to they are manipulated by adverts and they like to show their's status to in front of others. Furthermore, these days folks cannot save money for their's future because they only think about their present life as a result, month last they suffer to fulfil to their's family expenses hence, being addicted of materialistic is a bad thing. To conclude, folks like to spend more money on buying a wide range of products because they earn a huge amount of wages compared to the past. Taking everything into consideration, I believe this is a positive improvement that surpasses the negative points.