We are producing more and more rubbish nowadays. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help and reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Production of wastage at a high level is a ubiquitous problem nowadays. I will discuss both the postulates reasons as well as solutions along with my rationale associated with appropriate exemplification in the subsequent paragraph. At the outset, increasing numbers of factories are the primary reason for enhancing the garbage or waste material. Many factories open their drainage pine direct into the river, hence the whole waste material including chemicals pours directly into the river which pollutes the river as well as the environment. For the solution, municipalities should often visit factories for inspection that they are following or not the rule and how much pollution they are producing.They also charge penalties along with punishment for breaking the law. For instance, a survey conducted by Lucknow municipality stated that they had baned 9 factories in 2015 for increasing pollution and drainage their garbage into the river. Furthermore, the numbers of uses of plastic bags are directly proportional to the enhancement of the rubbish. People often prefer to carry things in plastic bags which is non-degradable. To stop this excessive use of plastic bags government should ban plastic bags and people should also carry fabric bags with them when they go shopping things. To illustrate, a report published by the Maharashtra government stated that after strict implementation of poly bags law they reduced the production of garbage by 79% in 2018. To conclude, after perusal of aforementioned points it is conspicuous that increasing garbage material is detrimental for the environment as well as for our health. The Government should strictly implement the appropriate rules and also penalise those who break the law.