Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometime necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree.

Overpopulation has become a critical issue in most countries due to its negative impacts on the environment and the world as a whole. Thus, authorities claim that taxes adjustment would play a vital role in eliminating this obstacle. I, however, believe that this practice is not effective, and there are different ways to control the problem. On the one hand, the method of raising fines is not constructive with wealthy families. It is obvious that rich households are able to afford taxes, while still have their youngster's needs satisfied. For instance, there are families like the Kardashians-Jenner family, which has 8 children and is marvellously rich at the same time. Nevertheless, the government limit the population by adopting strict policies, which is more practical, in how many children a couple can have. On the other hand, the dilemma of giving birth and the number of kids also lies in religion in numerous cities. For example, in Asia's culture, the more kids they have, the more prosperous they will be, therefore, duties have never been a problem. Moreover, an increase in charges would create financial burdens in such households, and affect those countries' economies and perceptions. Otherwise, couples and parents should be encouraged to adopt orphaned kids or compulsory education should be only limited down to one kid per family. In conclusion, it is undeniable that overpopulation is a controversial issue and needs immediate action, however, it is not ideal to solve it by increasing the costs. Furthermore, there are other efficient measures that national and local authorities are able to follow, which is mentioned above.