Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Action movies and TV series that contain violent images can give viewers a sense of excitement. They are increasingly popular nowadays. However, despite watching these kinds of television programs is entertaining, more violence shown on television may breed more violence in society. Firstly, TV programs that contain violent images are like to mislead children without fully developed minds. TV is the most important source of entertainment and to gain knowledge for children normally. Children who lack the ability to judge right and wrong will absorb both positive and negative audio-visual information displayed on the screen. As a result, they may practice what they learned in reality for fun. However, their causal activities may cause damage to other people. The violent images may further affect children deeply when they grow up, especially when parents ignore and do not regulate their children ’s behaviour. On the other hand, violence shown on television may encourage more people to commit crimes. For example, in the workplace as well as at school, people driven by self-interest might make the use of methods containing violence in movies or TV series to deter others and make a profit for themselves. These activities will disrupt social order. Moreover, because talents may be fear showing their talent, society development will be stagnant. Although people could use legislation to protect themselves, there are still many people who lack law knowledge bullied for a long time. In conclusion, not only for children but also for adults, more violence shown on screen may lead to a negative effect on people ’s minds and guide them to commit crimes without consideration. Therefore, I suggest that governments should regulate violence displayed on television and create a healthy atmosphere in society