Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

Compared to the past, nowadays computer knowledge has become a mandatory skill that everyone should have. Some people argue that schools should include computer skills as one of the main subjects. I strongly believe this idea and will be discussed why it should be added to primary subjects. To begin with, nowadays information technology-related skills play an indispensable role in the development of modern technologies. It is intuitively obvious that most equipment which is widely used in most industries developed using computer technologies. For instance, medical equipment, aeroplanes, and tools that are helpful for day-to-day life such as refrigerators, mobile phones, television are made with the use of computers. Because of reason, it is undeniable that computer literacy plays an important role in such developments hence children should be taught these skills in schools as those are important now and in the future. Furthermore, computer skills such as programming increase the thinking capacity of children. Since logical thinking and problem-solving are parts of programming, when children are involving in such activities, these help them to improve their logical thinkings and problem-solving skills. For example, in software programming, software developers need to find solutions to current problems which involves critical thinking. If youngsters involve in such activities during school education, it helps to improve these skills which are improving brain cells and their functioning. In summary, some people think computer skills should be included as the main subject in school education. After considering the aforementioned reasons, I strongly agree with this idea because these skills are helpful in technology developments that are important in the present and the future, and also these skills improve the brain functioning of children.