Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, the advertisement industry holds a significant place in the marketing world. I completely agree with the notion that these commercials compelled buyers to purchase in large amounts instead of focusing on its features. In this social media era, every person consumes content and wants to buy goods that his or her favourite Instagram influencer is using. Consequently, brands target these creators to do publicity for them and provide massive discounts on purchases. These Instagrammers request their followers to necessarily buy that particular thing as it is a great deal. Pupils get trapped in these offers and bought products without checking their quality. For example, a friend of mine is a huge fan of a YouTuber. This creator recommended a particular shampoo on his channel. As she was facing a hair loss problem, she bought it. When she uses it, the shampoo has an adverse effect on her hair. Moreover, these advertisers always come with the idea of bumper sales and provide a great deal if it exceeds a certain monetary limit. These limits forced individuals to do shopping in excess even if they don’t need that item. Furthermore, this can create a habit of unnecessary purchasing in people. For instance, I bought one jacket extra so that I can have an additional off on my purchase. Nevertheless, it has an advantage if you want to have menial goods like handkerchiefs, face wipes, hand towels, etc. at a considerable price. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion that these advertisements need to do a fact-check when commercializing their commodity. They should remain more focused on its characteristics than advertising an offer on it.