Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays one of the debate topics is attempting to keep at-risk fauna from vanishing is a wastage of worthy resources. I completely disagree with this idea, because saving endangered animal types is important not only for the environment, but also for humanity, and I believe it is a moral obligation and essential to maintaining ecological balance. Firstly, the wildlife under risk is very important to our planet that many of them have special characteristics that should be recognized by governments and any organizations that want to learn about them. Furthermore, it is undeniable that rare animals, like other valuable natural resources, are of great importance to human society. Therefore, the study of these creatures carries valuable phylogenetic information. Phylogeny reveals the ancestors of these faunas and can provide information about when they began to settle and what their morphology was. Moreover, perhaps the strongest argument in favor of protecting rare animals is their contribution to future biodiversity and ecological balance. Wildlife requires a variety of animals, especially in food chains, and often rare species play a crucial role in these cycles. If these spices are not taken into account, they may become extinct forever, which can have negative consequences for related species. In a broader sense, protecting these species not only protects wildlife, but also benefits human communities, since the sequential effects of disrupted ecosystems can contribute to climate change. In conclusion, given the importance of scientific research and the diversity of the animal life, I believe that protecting animals from extinction should be our primary goal.