Is freedom of speech necessary in a free society? Do you agree or disagree

Liberty of speaking is the main right of every individual in society.it allows everyone to live in society freely and give their opinions without any restrictions.A certain segment of the community tends to believe that freedom of speaking is quintessential, however other opines that, this initiative creates an atmosphere of agitation in society. nevertheless, I agree with the former view, further I elaborate my viewpoints in brief. There are numerous substantiations that prove that freedom to express something is fruit-bearing for the sprout of the nation.Any citizen should be free to say what she or he believes is right and helpful for her life as well as for the community.It means that people can speak up their opinion when there is something wrong,illegal or negatively affect their lives. Furthermore,if individuals do not agree with any decision of the government, thus they have the right to raise their voice, this can put pressure on the legislation to consider their requests and work out a solution. Moreover, freedom of speaking on any topic makes people more extroverted and widen their mental horizon as a result it will place one's nation into a privileged class. On the other hand,few masses believe that if someone has the right to speak anything in favour or against of anyone it becomes a breeding ground for the debate even on small things as everyone have a different bent of mind. In conclusion, in my perspective, freedom of speech is guaranteed by the constitution of one's nation but it does not allow to speak whatever trash or rubbish they want, which cause harm to others.your speech should point out such defects and wrong done by others