Every country has poor people, and every country has different ways of dealing with poverty. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge and experience.[654]

Poverty, since the early days of human evolution, has remained a major problem that captures the attention of not only the authorities but young people as well. Predictably, questions have been raised about the main causes of and the solutions to this issue. In what follows, I will discuss the key factors to porvety as well as give relevant solutions to overcome these obstacles. Getting to the root of impoverishment, lack of universal education has a concerning influence on the problem. In many countries, it is extremely difficult for young people to go to school since they are taught to work at early ages, or due to religious beliefs. This restriction, accordingly, contributes to the development of an illiterate and easily affected population who are inclined to commit violence. For instance, the coup d’etat of ignorant Libyans who were heavily misled by colour revolutions led to the downfall of the whole country where poverty is said to never disappear. All things considered, an investment in proper education should be widely applied in order to prevent the same situation. According to a UNESCO report, individuals could break themselves from porverty if only they had basic reading skills. The poor stand more chance to start their businesses if they are able to do maths or write. Many nations have been encouraging and providing their people with better supply of educators and equipment across the world as flourishing results start to occur. Brick by brick, a country could lift itself out of impoverishment once its people are well-educated. Another factor that contributes to the appearance of poverty is social injustice. In general, social discrimination happens when a group with better living conditions gives exclusive and preferential treatment to its own people over the others. I take India as an example for a country where social inequality has been substantially affecting its inhabitants. Indians are either well-off or badly-off and there is little likelihood for the latter to have well-paid jobs. Time after time, the gap among the social classes gets widened and sufferings remain unsolved. To tackle this barrier, policy that guarantees equality should be established. Worldwide organisations such as The UN have been working hard to help change and exclude the presence of gender inequality, racism and other injustices so that everyone can improve their living standards. In conclusion, although impoverishment can not be erased just in a short amount of time, these above causes and measures could hopefully help enhance individuals’ awareness of this lingering problem, therefore creating a better-informed society where the underprivileged could be aided from poverty.