Some people say free time activities for children should be organised by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although some individuals believe that children should be free to choose the way to spend their leisure time because it is beneficial to their personality, I fully agree that parents should select the activities that their children do in their free time due to their experiences and maturity. On the one hand, those who support the idea of children ’s freedom believe that it is the best way to strengthen their personalities. For instance, when you give children the initiative to select what they prefer to consume as hobbies, their confidence and self-esteem will rise as a consequence as their brains receive those actions as a sign of maturity and awarness moreover they will build responsible and strong personalities.I remark this type in my sister who usually makes every decision bon her own. On the other hand, children's free time activities must be controlled by parents. Kids due to their lack of experience, they can get into harmful things. Such as drugs and alcohol, without realizing it's dangerous. So parents with their knowledge, can select convenient activities that combine with enjoyment and learning. Recent research conducted in London shows that about 90% of drug addicts have started their addictions at the age between 12 and 20. In conclusion, while various people think that giving the son or the daughter the responsibility to choose the way to spend their relaxing time is the best way to enhance their autonomy, I assume that mothers and fathers have to manage the activities that their children affect in their free time to ensure their safety and to protect them.