In the past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found on the internet and, therefore, there is no need for museums. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

Museums were very important in the past to learn about history and culture but some people are of the opinion that it is no longer relevant as that information can be gotten from the Internet. First, museums are not just for the sight but the experience that comes with it. Some museums display arts we can easily find on the net but that feeling of seeing or touching it is different. For instance, when I was younger I went to a slave museum in Calabar, Nigeria, although most of the information was things I had learned in high school it still felt different. I was able to see chains and other important artefacts that I only saw pictures of. Furthermore, some museums offer extra fascinating features like 9D viewing, unique audios to make you connect better to the art. Secondly, museums also exist for tourism. That is why every country has a museum that shows what they represent. As a visitor, one of the best ways to connect to a particular group of people is to visit their museum and see what they cherish, this gives you an understanding of their values and stories. In addition, museums are a good source of revenue and it boasts the economy. In conclusion, museums do not only exist to share information but are for the experience also a form of tourism which in turn can boost the countries' economy. So, I do not think the internet can replace the essence of a museum.