All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that high schoolers should receive a laptop without being charged or meeting any requirements. As It could be a waste of money and a potential distraction for students themselves in classes, I am strongly against this idea. Firstly, not all secondary educational institutions are capable of providing lessons in which a laptop is needed. Schools in some impoverished areas are unable to equip classrooms with basic such as desks, chairs, and boards, not to mention electricity and Internet connection, which are indispensable in using laptops. On the other hand, in developed countries and prosperous areas, giving those who attend secondary schools private laptops is also unnecessary as library computers are open for public use. Moreover, some private school does not allow students to use laptops or any other electrical devices during classes. Therefore, handling students with a tool that cannot be used is just a waste of resources. Secondly, if students have their own laptops, schools and parents will face more difficulties in supervising them. Students, especially those of the 13 - 16 age group, are easily distracted, thus, providing them with access to possible entertainment means like a laptop would cause more harm than good. In addition, tests and other forms of academic evaluation, if done via a laptop, can be cheated in an undetectable way. For instance, educators will find it more challenging to tell whether the writing is done by the students or by AI software installed on their laptops. To sum up, although there is an understandable reason why people suggest unconditionally providing each secondary student with a private laptop, it should not be carried out in real context because it's unnecessary and causes difficulties in evaluation.