Some people think that advertising targeting children should be banned. Others, however, think that they should not be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Advertisements are the income machines, which regularly look for new groups of customers, including minors, and this is essential for successful companies to grow in the globalized market. Although certain individuals think that an advertisement targeting children has many drawbacks, I believe that the positive sides of this trend should also be considered and not be banned, as it not only creates more job opportunities in the market but also gives parents necessary information about the best product options to purchase. Proponents of no advertisement for minors claim that regular advertisements can make a child spend lots of money on specific goods, affecting the income of their family negatively, and creating tension among family members. Moreover, as it is easy to address the children ’s interests and affect their mindset, some talented actors participate in commercials and use special tools to sell the manufactured products regardless of their effects on the health of juveniles. However, if mothers and fathers discuss this issue with their children and explain to them the disadvantages of this behaviour effectively, the tendency will be more likely to be solved. I support the view of those who consider that the benefits of commercials for juveniles are very valuable and should not be overlooked. The agencies spend tens of millions of dollars on advertisements for children and enjoy the booms in the sales of different sectors. This process, in which the institutions witness huge financial gains, creates thousands of job opportunities mainly for the young, thus helping the countries to develop faster. In addition, commercials are beneficial because of the educative content and the ability to teach customers how to choose the best item out of many preferences. Without worrying about the consequences, parents rely on brands and use the information of commercials as a resource. In conclusion, children are more likely to believe not recommended advertisements and spend a lot of money on the different items, creating some tension among the family members. However, the commercials are very significant, as they are the sources of economic development as well as educative content and should not be banned