Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a common belief that teachers have a responsibility to judge their students in order to lead them to the right paths. In contrast, some people state that teachers should only teach students in academic fields. In my opinion, I agree with the former statement for the following reasons. To begin with, students are undertaking the area of adolescence. They are not fully grown yet. Since students ' own thoughts of the right of individuals are not fully developed compared to elder people, they normally are more likely to make mistakes than adults. In other words, students mostly are confused about their future careers not knowing what to do in today's competitive society. Then, these questioning factors can get supports from their teachers. Earning pieces of advice from seniors especially teachers will be beneficial for students who are having struggles. By comparison, however, some people say that interrupting students ' judgement is not helpful so teachers have the responsibility to teach academic subjects only. Although students are young, they have the right to decide what is right or wrong. Furthermore, they claim that judging students can affect negatively the future because it can lead to a lack of independence later when they become adults. However, this cannot exceed the agreement that teachers should be responsible to judge students in order to lead them in the right way. For this reason, since students have their own rights to judge between struggles, teachers should provide advice to their students in order to make them choose the right decisions. In conclusion, teachers are responsible to judge students besides teaching only academic courses. Therefore, helping students to decide judgement in the right way is also responsible for teaching.