People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that individuals who move to other nations for a better life or living conditions should follow the customs and traditions of the new country, this statement, in my opinion, is not true and I completely disagree with it because people have the freedom to live their lives with their own beliefs. First of all, it is really important that people in any part of the world as individuals have the opportunity to live free, as we know the customs of the country are not always comfortable for others, in this case, it is not reasonable to follow it, for instance, if a Muslim move to a county that has their own religion and different, he should not change his religion, but instead the people who live in the place should expect what the Muslim believe, and that must be the case. Moreover, it is difficult for the nation itself to make people or tourists who come or immigrants with their different kinds of differences change and follow the tradition of the country, but it is easier to understand the Differences, for example, the USA has been a place for many types of humans and it is not important that people should follow certain kind of beliefs provide they are peaceful, and this is really more beautiful. In conclusion, a person's comfort is more important than anything, and countries should be aware of that, people in the state should be able to expat if the tourist or the immigrant is not like them.