The availability of entertainment such as electronic games on portable devices is harmful to individuals and the society they live in. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, electronic games on portable gadgets are increasingly popular with residents and it is believed that this kind of entertainment is harmful to people and the society they live in. I totally disagree with this opinion due to some reasons I mentioned below. On the one hand, video games can bring some considerable benefits for players. The first notable advantage is that they are an incredible way for labourers to relax after hard-working hours. The reason lies in the fact that this mean of entertainment is one of the most effective methods for players to blow off some steam. Therefore, there were a vast number of companies putting plenty of gaming portable devices in their office to help their employee to recharge the battery. In addition, this type of relaxation also is a mentionable source of knowledge for individuals. An example can be seen in Vietnam, where many students spend a lot of hours playing DOTA a game having an American context, these students could absorb information about American history and improve their English. On the other hand, electronic games on portable gadgets also bring about some demerits for society. Firstly, they are a wonderful source of income for the national economy, which is because, in this time when the COVID 19 problem is still not entirely tackled, many industries have to witness a bad development, but the gaming industry is an exception. Specifically, in many regions having the lockdown, the citizens there can spend a bigger figure for time playing videos games, which leads to a wonderful improvement of gaming companies' profits. Moreover, this kind of relaxation also is a practical way for countries to introduce their culture to other foreign nations. For example, Vietnam has a game called 7554 which is about the Vietnam wars having a great success in the market last year. This game actually allowed this country's natural landscapes and culture to be known by players over the world, therefore Vietnam saw a sharp increase in the development of national tourism. In a nutshell, it is true that video games may create both positive and negative impacts on citizens and society. However, I am of the opinion that we can gain a lot of significant benefits from this kind of entertainment as long as we are fully aware of the potential threats.