Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is evident that eating meat causes serious health issues. Some people perceive that if everyone adopts a vegetarian diet then is the issue can be solved. I firmly believe that shifting to vegan meals can help improve your health condition. Firstly, there are a plethora of reasons why we should turn vegan and stop eating meat. The primary reason being that vegetarian diets are cheaper and more healthy. Moreover, such diets are more widely available and accessible for the rich and poor citizens. Plant-based food provides us with necessary vitamins, such as fibre that is important for improving our immunity. On one hand, a certain portion of meat is necessary for a balanced diet because it contains protein, calcium and other vitamins. Nevertheless, these can be also gained from alternative sources like beans, mushrooms and nuts. For example, it is true that eating meat provides us with iron which is essential for our growth but green leafy vegetables are also rich in iron. Secondly, there is no scientific evidence of disease transfer to humans from consuming plants. On the contrary, it is certain that there can be a transfer of disease-causing pathogens like viruses, bacteria from animals to humans on their consumption. For example, the novel coronavirus was a viral disease affecting the animals but it got exposed to the human population upon the consumption of a bat that was carrying the virus. To conclude, I stand by my opinion that changing our meals to plant-based food improves our health. Since the vegetarian diet is far more beneficial than meat, we should choose wisely and reduce our meat consumption.