Most famous athletes sign contracts to promote/advertise certain products. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Successful players can not restrict themselves in one area, so renowned ones make a contract to introduce products in the commercials. İt has positive impacts overall despite some disadvantage that affects their fame. First, the advertisements including sportsperson provide companies with more profits. Athletes generally owned millions of fans, therefore they are the money source for business. With sportsmen introducing the products, people could commence consuming them more eagerly, resulting in growth in selling rates and thus companies earn millions of dollars. For example, famed as the speediest man in the world, Athlete Hussein Bolt introduces new Nike shoes and thereafter an amount of purchasing them significantly boost in a short time. In addition, not only companies have advantages but also athletes gain lots of money more than ones which can be obtained in sports competitions by exploiting this situation, leading to having convenience in their lives. Even if some commercials are prepared for engaging people,sometimes they do not have corresponding effects on the people. They are more likely to be intrusive advertisements. Hence, athletes’ image in the people ’s minds mostly can be damaged, becoming notorious people. For instance, after the world cup in 2000, Zidane, who is known as a cool football player, played in absurd lemonade promotion and this was so ridiculous that people get about making him laugh with him. In my opinion, if sports people opt to appropriate advertisements for themselves, either they can earn lots of money by making use of their fames or companies can gain money. In conclusion, companies take advantage of the potency of athletes to make money. Nevertheless, they can be influences related to types of advertisement.